Bao : Expert Level 2/3

The result of these captures possibilities in photos 10, 11, 12 and 13. Photo 10: after capturing the first hole from the left
photo 10
Photo 11: after capturing the second hole from the right
photo 11
 Photo 12: after capturing the second hole from the left
 photo 12
Photo 13: after capturing the first hole from the right
photo 13

Capturing with captured seeds
In photos10 through 13, the last seed ends in an empty hole, ending the move. In some situations the last seed to be sown falls in a hole already containing seeds. If this happens you can capture the seeds in the opposing hole. If there are none, then take all the seeds from this last hole and sow them again, sowing in the same direction. If you captured a kichwa or kimbi, the direction of sowing can change according to the kichwa and kimbi rule. Remember that your turn can only end when your last seed falls in an empty hole.

By capturing with captured seeds, multiple captures are possible. To explain this multiple capturing, see photo 14. Enter a seed in the hole that contains 2 seeds and capture the opposing three.
photo 14
Because it is a kimbi hole, you must start sowing from the left kichwa. You capture the 3 opposing seeds. Because it is a left sided kimbi hole, you start sowing on the left side. The last of the three seeds ends in the third hole. This hole already contains one seed, so you capture the 4 seeds of your opponent. Take these then and start sowing from the left.

You have start on the left because you were already sowing in that direction. The last of those seeds falls in the fourth hole. Because the fourth was empty, the move ends. Photo 15 shows the result of capturing the second hole in photo 14:
See to page 3

page 1  -  page 2  -  page 3

Article plus récent Article plus ancien Accueil